Accounts, notifications and more answers to the most frequently asked questions!
Would you like to delete your trial workplace and start anew?
Can I recover a deleted workplace?
These are the two common questions users ask about deleting workplaces. Well, typically, if you created a workplace, you become the owner of the workplace by default, and unless the ownership is transferred, you can delete the workplace if you want.
Once you delete a workplace, all the files and data pertained within will be gone for good, and the process is irreversible. Therefore, we strongly recommend you back up all necessary files before performing this move.
- Enter the workplace you’d like to delete.
- Enter the Workplace Settings.
- Select Delete Workplace.
- Enter the confirmation code.
- Upon workplace deletion, all members are removed from the workplace and entering the WorkDo Network.
- You can create a new workplace or join other workplaces as you see fit.
- A company email domain is recognized by the company name followed by the @ sign in the email address (ex. email@example.com). Most company email domains are paid services, however, there are exceptions that even Google’s @gmail.com is used as a company email domain. So please check with your IT staff before registration.
- You can only create one workplace using the same company email domain.
- If the workplace owner did not transfer the ownership to another user before leaving the workplace, then you have no way of deleting the workplace on your own. You may contact us for assistance should this be your case.
The Information Hub and WorkDo Testing are two default groups that come with your new workplace when it is created. All members will automatically join these groups as they onboard WorkDo. These groups are designed for members who are unfamiliar with WorkDo to have a place to discuss features and how to use WorkDo.
Of course, you could rename the groups and change any of the group settings to suit your team purpose any way you see fit, or you could delete them if you so desire.
You can delete a group so long as you are the group owner, however, once executed, this action is irreversible, so please make sure to save and backup all the necessary files and documents of a group before performing this move.
- Enter Group Settings.
- App │ On the workplace page > click the Groups tab and swipe right on the group you wish to delete then click the Group Settings.
- Web │ Select a group on the workplace page then click the gear icon on top for the Group Settings.
- Click on Delete This Group.
- Fill out the verification code as seen on the screen then click
Delete This Group to confirm the action.
The group deletion action is irreversible, please make sure you have backed up all the files you need before performing this action.
Have you ever sent a message to the wrong person? Embarassing, isn’t it? We understand, we all made that mistake once or twice. Well, the good news is that you can rectify it!
All your text messages, stickers, emojis, media and locations are retractable within the first 10 minutes in the chatroom. Delete, however, doesn’t have a time restriction. Recalling and deleting messages will not send out any chat notifications to other members.
- Delete │ Delete will only delete messages in the original sender’s chatroom, the rest of the group members are still able to view the messages.
- Recall │ By recalling a message, all group members are no longer able to view the message. Recall is only available for 10 minutes after the message is sent and “This message has been recalled” text will replace the original message.
Delete, Recal Messages
- On the workplace page.
- Click the Chats tab to display all the chatrooms.
- Find the message you’d like to delete or recall.
- Delete, Recall
- App │ Press and hold the message for half a second, then select Delete or Recall.
- Web │ Right-click the message and select Delete or Recall.
- Confirm your action to execute your command.
- The recall option is only avilable for the first 10 minutes after the message is sent, it’s meant to recall messages that are sent to the wrong groups or retract a statement.
You can delete outdated chatrooms for a cleaner look or free up some memory in your device, however, once a chatroom has been deleted, there is no way to retrieve the deleted messages.
Please note that deleting a chatroom does not mean that you have left the chatroom or group, you are merely deleting all existing messages up to this point, new messages sent to the chatroom will still pop up and all assigned tasks and related tool posts are still valid.
Delete a Chatroom