Accounts, notifications and more answers to the most frequently asked questions!
Have you ever sent a message to the wrong person? Embarassing, isn’t it? We understand, we all made that mistake once or twice. Well, the good news is that you can rectify it!
All your text messages, stickers, emojis, media and locations are retractable within the first 10 minutes in the chatroom. Delete, however, doesn’t have a time restriction. Recalling and deleting messages will not send out any chat notifications to other members.
- Delete │ Delete will only delete messages in the original sender’s chatroom, the rest of the group members are still able to view the messages.
- Recall │ By recalling a message, all group members are no longer able to view the message. Recall is only available for 10 minutes after the message is sent and “This message has been recalled” text will replace the original message.
Delete, Recal Messages
- On the workplace page.
- Click the Chats tab to display all the chatrooms.
- Find the message you’d like to delete or recall.
- Delete, Recall
- App │ Press and hold the message for half a second, then select Delete or Recall.
- Web │ Right-click the message and select Delete or Recall.
- Confirm your action to execute your command.
- The recall option is only avilable for the first 10 minutes after the message is sent, it’s meant to recall messages that are sent to the wrong groups or retract a statement.